Wayne County Sheriff's Dept.
Wayne Sheriff Header Image

Office Staff

The Wayne County Sheriff's Department is located on the east side
of the courthouse across from Annex Building.

Our main office hours are those of the Wayne County Courthouse which are:
Monday - Friday from 8 A.M. - 4 P.M. Thursday 8 A.M. - 6 P.M.
(Excluding state defined holidays)

If you need help the Law Enforcement is always available by calling 911

If you have questions you may contact the office, during opperating hours:
(304) 272-6378.

Our staff includes:

Rick Thompson - Sheriff
Capt. James Ward

Lt. Sean Johnson
Cpl. Chris Booton

Cpl. Aaron Farley
Cpl. Nathan Tripplett

Shelby Staley
Missy Perry

Brittany Justice

If you have any information relating to a crime please contact our office.

Visit the Drug Unit on Facebook.

In The Event Of An Emergency - Dial 911 Immediately!!!

© 2023 Wayne County Sheriff's Department
P.O. Box 218 Wayne, WV 25570
Phone: 304.272.6378
Fax: 304.272.5200